List of animal by products in food
25 rows Hidden Animal Ingredients in Foods. Many animal ingredients are present in very small amounts. Some animal products, such as casein and whey both derived from dairy products are acceptable for vegetarians to eat but are not acceptable to vegans. Others, such as rennet (which comes from the stomach lining of calves and other baby animals), is unacceptable to all vegetarians.How can the answer be improved? list of animal by products in food
Jul 21, 2014 Food labels can be confusing or even misleading, and some foods that seem meatfree can contain hidden animal products. Take a look at our list of foods that aren't vegetarian or veganfriendly. Bagels and bread products. Many bread products contain an amino acid known as Lcysteine, which is used as a softening agent.